6 ก.ค. 2023 เวลา 00:15 • ศิลปะ & ออกแบบ

Levitating Cat

One day, I was flying from the shimmering beaches of Thailand to the vibrant cityscapes of Japan. I had settled into the comfort of my seat, enjoying the subtle hum of the airplane as it ascended to cruising altitude. Outside, the clouds seemed to be forming a road of cotton candy, leading us to our destination.
About a couple of hours into the flight, I glanced out of the window to enjoy the unending expanse of the open sky. As I was sipping my in-flight coffee, a spectacle of an unusual sort caught my attention. There, in the infinite blue, floated a cat, serenely suspended amidst the soft wisps of the clouds.
I blinked twice, trying to dispel what I was certain was a mirage. But there it was, the levitating feline, contentedly curling its tail around itself. It had bright emerald eyes and a coat as white as the surrounding clouds, which gave it an ethereal quality.
I hurriedly reached for my phone, capturing this surreal sight. The levitating cat seemed unaffected by the speed or altitude, almost as if it had been granted some divine power of flight and levitation. The scene had a touch of fantasy, like something straight out of a Hayao Miyazaki film.
Roused by my gasps of surprise, my neighboring passengers looked on with shared disbelief and fascination. The cabin was abuzz with whispers and speculations, each person attempting to fathom the spectacle that unfolded outside our airplane.
News of the levitating cat quickly reached the cabin crew, who also peered out of the windows, their faces filled with awe and bewilderment. As I returned to my seat, the pilot came on the loudspeaker, affirming that we had indeed witnessed something out of the ordinary, something that defied logic and reason.
Yet, as sudden as its appearance, the levitating cat vanished. It winked at us one last time with its emerald eyes, then swiftly blended into the clouds, leaving behind a cabin full of astonished passengers and an unforgettable story.
When we finally landed in Japan, I stepped off the plane holding the extraordinary tale of the levitating cat, a story that turned a routine flight into a fantastical journey from Thailand to Japan. And in the heart of the bustling city, amidst the towering skyscrapers, I couldn't help but look up, half expecting to see a levitating cat adrift in the vast sky.
Story by ChatGPT
Illustrated by Midjourney
Create by Umpo
โฆษณา