4 ก.ย. 2023 เวลา 14:20 • หนังสือ

Communication Problem

Over the years, I have sought God’s help many times when it comes to my mouth and the things I say.
I have a Type A personality, and I can be pretty direct and to-the-point. Before the Lord began to change me, I needed some serious help in this area! I was critical and judgmental.
I talked too much, and I talked about things I probably shouldn’t have.
Sure, there were many areas of my life that needed help, but this is one that really required some special focus.
As a result, I needed to find out what the Bible
has to say about the words of my mouth.
If I was beginning my study today, I would first use a concordance to find every instance the Bible references the
“mouth,” or
“words,” or the
“tongue.”
-Joyce Meyer​-
Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable and pleasing in Your sight, O Lord, my [firm, immovable] rock and my Redeemer.
Psalms 19:14 AMP
The one who guards his mouth [thinking before he speaks] protects his life; The one who opens his lips wide [and chatters without thinking] comes to ruin.
Proverbs 13:3 AMP
Death and life are in the power of the tongue, And those who love it and indulge it will eat its fruit and bear the consequences of their words.
Proverbs 18:21 AMP
Watch over your heart with all diligence, For from it flow the springs of life.
Proverbs 4:23 AMP
This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall read [and meditate on] it day and night, so that you may be careful to do [everything] in accordance with all that is written in it; for then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will be successful.
Joshua 1:8 AMP
Do not let unwholesome [foul, profane, worthless, vulgar] words ever come out of your mouth, but only such speech as is good for building up others, according to the need and the occasion, so that it will be a blessing to those who hear [you speak].
Ephesians 4:29 AMP
Understand this, my beloved brothers and sisters. Let everyone be quick to hear [be a careful, thoughtful listener], slow to speak [a speaker of carefully chosen words and], slow to anger [patient, reflective, forgiving];
James 1:19 AMP
The [intrinsically] good man produces what is good and honorable and moral out of the good treasure [stored] in his heart; and the [intrinsically] evil man produces what is wicked and depraved out of the evil [in his heart]; for his mouth speaks from the overflow of his heart.
Luke 6:45 AMP
โฆษณา