7 ม.ค. 2019 เวลา 00:35 • การศึกษา
จดสำนวนจากวีดีโอนี้ออกมาให้ค่ะ
Bad news travels fast. ข่าวร้ายกระจายไปไวมาก
Ex: When I failed the exam, the next day every knew about it. I guess bad news travels fast.
A mile a minute มักใช้พูดถึงการพูดหรือความคิดที่เกิดขึ้นรวดเร็วมาก
Ex: My mind was racing a mile a minute.
She’s talking a mile a minute.
When I found out I got accepted at the UCLA, my mind was going a mile a minute.
Off the beaten track มันไม่อยู่ในทางที่คนมักไปกัน คนมักไม่รู้จัก
Ex: My favorite Indian restaurant is a tiny indian place down the street. It’s really off the beaten track.
Hit the road = set out on a journey. เริ่มออกเดินทาง
Ex: it’s 10 am. We’re all packed. Let’s hit the road.
Jump on the bandwagon = join an activity that becomes popular.
Ex: You’re buying a newest phone. So you’re jumping on the bandwagon.
In the same boat = to be in the same circumstances or situation as others. ตกอยู่ในสถานการณ์เดียวกันกับคนอื่น มักใช้กับสถานการณ์ที่ยากลำบาก
Ex: You said you couldn’t sleep last night. I’m in the same boat as you. I stayed up all night to study for the physics exam.
 
Travel light = travel without a lot of luggage ไปเที่ยวแบบเอาของไปน้อย กระเป๋าเบาๆ
Ex: I love to travel light. Cos I don’t wanna carry a lot of things.
Miss the boat = miss an opportunity
Ex: He missed the boat when he didn’t apply for the job in time.
Train of thought = the sequence of thoughts in your mind มักจะใช้เมื่อถูกขัดจังหวะระหว่างที่กำลังคิดอะไรอยู่
Ex: I completely lost the train of thoughts, when the doorbell rang.
Right up my alley = describe sth that is exactly how we want it. เข้าทางเราพอดี
Ex: Having a chance to speak English everyday is right up my alley.

ดูเพิ่มเติมในซีรีส์

โฆษณา